Frequently Asked Questions

Please see below the answers to some of the most frequently asked questions about the Virtual Venue.

Please note that the login data for the Virtual Venue was sent to all registered participants on September 28, 2020. If you did not receive the e-mail with the login information, you can view the information letter here.

Please also check your spam folder. If you do not know your login data, please write to dkvf@kukm.de.

If you don’t find an answer to your specific question, please write to dkvf@kukm.de

Virtual Venue: Information for participants

When does the congress take place?
The 19th DKVF DIGITAL 2020 will take place on September 30 and October 1, 2020.

I have registered for the congress. Which contents are available to me?
You have access to all lecture sessions, symposia and the ePoster exhibition.

I am not available at the time of the congress. Can I still view the congress content?
The lecture sessions will be recorded and, together with the ePosters, will be available on demand to all registered participants for six months after the congress. If you are not able to see all sessions during the congress, you can view the recordings afterwards.

How can I register for the 19th DKVF DIGITAL 2020?
You can register for the event at the conditions published here.

Is there a fee for registering for the digital congress?
Yes, registration for the 19th DKVF DIGITAL 2020 is subject to a fee.

Until when is registration possible?
You can register until the congress takes place as well as during the congress. The registration is done as usual via the registration form.

Will I receive a certificate of attendance?
All participants who attended the congress on 30 September and 1 October 2020 will receive a certificate of attendance. The certificate cannot be issued if the digital content is not accessed until after the congress.

Can I also collect further education points at the digital congress?
Certification for the 19th DKVF DIGITAL 2020 has been applied for at the Medical Association of Thuringia. Please note that only September 30 and October 1, 2020 will be certified. CME points will not be awarded if the digital content is only accessed after the congress.

How are the CME points credited to my points account?
As in the case of a face-to-face event, the CME points are reported to the Medical Association electronically via KUKM after the congress. The prerequisite is that you log in to the Virtual Venue with your personal access data and that the EFN is stored.

Login

Do I need a separate login to access the virtual venue? How do I log in?
Generally speaking, anyone accessing the Virtual Venue must first make a booking for the conference ("online ticket") in order to gain access to the lecture sessions and ePosters and interact with other participants and speakers.

Note that those who do not register will not be allowed to use the virtual platform. If you do not register, you will not be able to access the platform to view your post or the posts of others.

Congress registration via "kukm-conferences"
If you have registered for the congress via the conference management software "kukm-conferences", you will be imported into the system with your contact data by the Kongress- und Kulturmanagement GmbH and your booking ("online-ticket") will be linked to your account.

In the course of the import your access data, which you have used or are using for the congress registration, will not be taken over. However, a login is required to access the Virtual Venue and retrieve the digital content.

As soon as you can log in to the Virtual Venue and create your login, you will be notified by e-mail. You will probably receive the e-mail for the login by 28.09.2020. If you have not received the information letter, you can view it here. The link to the Virtual Venue will also be published here.

Congress registration about "Converia
Shortly before the congress, the registration of participants will be done via the conference management software "Converia". The access data used for this can be used directly for the login to the Virtual Venue. This also ensures that registration can be completed on short notice and you can log in to the Virtual Venue and access the digital content immediately after registration is complete.

Virtual Venue: Technical Requirements

What do I need in order to participate in the digital congress?
The prerequisite for participation in the Digital Congress is the registration in advance, which must be paid for and successfully completed. You can register via the registration form at the conditions published here.

The Virtual Venue requires only minimal technical requirements, as no special software needs to be downloaded or installed for use. The Virtual Venue runs completely in the browser.

To ensure smooth participation, the following points should be observed:

  • A stable Internet connection, preferably wired (LAN), wireless (WLAN) or mobile (LTE) with good reception. Simultaneously running update or download, file sharing or streaming processes - also by other users of the Internet connection - can hinder the experience in the virtual venue. The free bandwidth per user should be at least 2MBit/s download and 1MBit/s upload.
  • The actual bandwidth can be tested at www.speedtest.net.
  • We recommend using a PC/Mac with dual-core processor and at least 4GB RAM, an Android device version 6.0 or higher or an iOS device version 12.2 or higher.
  • A current browser is required. We recommend using Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox or Apple Safari. Please update your browser before the web conference starts.
  • If necessary, temporarily switch off Adblocker in the browser.
  • A possibility of sound output (loudspeaker or headphones) should be available.
  • A microphone on the device or as part of a headset is recommended.
  • A webcam is recommended.

In conference rooms it is recommended to leave the video cameras and microphones switched off if possible in order to keep the load of video transmissions low both on the server side and on the individual conference participants.

What do I need to be a speaker at the Digital Congress?
Basically the same conditions apply as for participants.

A stable, preferably wired (LAN), Internet connection is required. If only WLAN is available, you should be in the 5Ghz network and in the immediate vicinity of the access point (DSL router). In the mobile phone network, a stable connection can only be achieved under 4G / LTE; make sure you have good reception. Simultaneously running update or download, file sharing or streaming processes - also by other users of the Internet connection - should be absolutely prevented or aborted.

For presenters, the available upload speed is particularly critical, as the video material is streamed from them to the server. The higher the upstream, the faster your stream can reach the participants*. A delay-free stream supports especially the interactive elements of the Converia Virtual Venue such as chat, comment function or interaction in virtual conference rooms.

To ensure smooth live video transmission, the free bandwidth for speakers should be at least 5MBit/s download and 2MBit/s upload. The actual bandwidth can be tested at www.speedtest.net.

For webinars we provide the software BigBlueButton (BBB) in the Converia Virtual Venue. Different factors play an important role in calculating the required bandwidth.

What are the minimum requirements for using BigBlueButton (BBB)?
A fast and stable, preferably wired (LAN), Internet connection is required to use BigBlueButton. If only WLAN is available, you should be in the 5Ghz network and in close proximity to the access point (DSL router). In the mobile phone network, a stable connection can only be achieved under 4G / LTE; make sure you have good reception. Simultaneously running update or download, file sharing or streaming processes - also by other users of the Internet connection - should be absolutely prevented or aborted.

Since video conferences require data to be transmitted in the shortest possible time and without loss, special requirements are necessary and various factors are decisive:

Video transmission:
Per activated camera, a video data stream of approx. 250 kbps must be expected at a resolution of 320 x 240 (standard). For better quality, 400 kbps - 600 kbps are required. The data streams of individual active webcams are not mixed together and therefore add up on the server. If you have your own active camera, you need at least 250 kbps of your camera in the upload and n times 250 kbps per active camera of the other participants* in the download.

Audio transmission:
For the audio data stream, participants* can schedule approx. 40 kbps in upload (if their own microphone is activated) and download. In this case it is irrelevant how many participants transmit your audio, as the audio data is merged on the server and only one data stream is sent to the participant.

Screen sharing:
A shared screen is transferred as video, due to the resolution of today's monitors, in Full-HD. Sharing requires a high data rate, usually 1000 kbps and more are required. If you present your screen content, the capacity mentioned is required in the upload, if you are a participant you need the capacity in the download.

Virtual Venue: Lecture sessions

When do the lecture sessions take place?
The date and time of the respective lecture sessions can be found in the program.

Is it possible to book meetings and lectures?
In the Virtual Venue you can mark the sessions and lectures you are interested in so that you are reminded of them before the session or lecture begins.

Can I save the lectures/ePosters or can you send them to me?
The lectures and ePosters can only be accessed via the Virtual Venue. The individual lectures and ePosters cannot be downloaded.

When can I view the session/lecture again?
The lectures can be accessed directly after the congress in the Virtual Venue - provided we have received permission from the speakers.

The complete session incl. discussion will also be recorded and posted in the Virtual Venue after the congress. We ask for your understanding that the editing and posting of the recordings takes a little time and that they cannot be accessed directly. The complete sessions will be uploaded starting September 5, 2020.

Virtual Venue: ePoster exhibition

When will the ePoster exhibition take place?
All ePosters can be viewed on demand during the entire congress period (30.09. - 01.10.2020) as well as for up to six months after the congress.

How can I view the ePoster?
After you have logged into the Virtual Venue with your access data, click on "Program" and then on "Posters" to get to the overview of the ePosters.

How is the ePoster exhibition structured?
The ePoster exhibition shows the ePoster and the corresponding abstract. In addition, the authors could record a presentation so that you can also play the audio recording of the poster presentation.

How can I ask my questions to the poster authors?
You can ask your questions at any time using the "Questions & Answers" option. The questions can be viewed and answered by the authors. The questions and answers are always visible to all participants.

Can I save the lectures/ePosters or can you send them to me?
The lectures and ePosters can only be accessed via the Virtual Venue. The individual lectures and ePosters cannot be downloaded.

My abstract was accepted as an ePoster and I uploaded the PDF file. Do I also have to submit an audio file?
No. The audio file is not mandatory, but can be submitted if you want to provide further information about your ePoster. This means that the participants* can access the audio file in addition to the ePoster.

Frequently Asked Questions

Nachstehend finden Sie die Antworten auf einige der am häufigsten gestellten Fragen zur Virtual Venue.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass die Login-Daten für die Virtual Venue am 28. September 2020 für an alle registrierten Teilnehmer*innen versendet wurden. Sollten Sie die E-Mail mit dem Hinweis zum Login nicht erhalten haben, können Sie das Informationsschreiben hier einsehen.

Bitte überprüfen Sie auch Ihren Spam-Ordner. Sollten Sie Ihre Login-Daten nicht kennen, schreiben Sie an dkvf@kukm.de.

Wenn Sie keine Antwort auf Ihre spezifische Frage finden, schreiben Sie bitte an dkvf@kukm.de.

Virtual Venue: Informationen für Teilnehmer*innen

Wann findet der Kongress statt?
Der 19. DKVF DIGITAL 2020 findet am 30. September und 1. Oktober 2020 statt.

Ich habe mich für den Kongress registriert. Welche Inhalte stehen mir zur Verfügung?
Sie können an allen Vortragssitzungen, Symposien sowie der ePoster-Ausstellung teilnehmen.

Ich bin zur Zeit des Kongresses nicht verfügbar. Kann ich trotzdem die Kongressinhalte einsehen?
Die Vortragssessions werden aufgezeichnet und stehen, zusammen mit den ePostern, allen registrierten Teilnehmer*innen nach dem Kongress sechs Monate lang on Demand zur Verfügung. Sollten Sie zum Kongress somit nicht alle Sitzungen sehen können, können Sie die Aufzeichnungen im Nachgang anschauen.

Wie kann ich mich für den 19. DKVF DIGITAL 2020 anmelden?
Sie können sich über die Registrierung zu den dort veröffentlichten Konditionen anmelden.

Ist die Registrierung für den digitalen Kongress kostenpflichtig?
Ja, die Registrierung für den 19. DKVF DIGITAL 2020 ist kostenpflichtig.

Bis wann ist die Registrierung möglich?
Sie können sich bis zum Kongress und auch während des Kongresses anmelden. Die Anmeldung erfolgt wie gewohnt über die Registrierung.

Erhalte ich eine Anwesenheitsbescheinigung?
Alle Teilnehmer*innen, die am 30. September und 1. Oktober 2020 am Kongress teilgenommen haben, erhalten eine Anwesenheitsbescheinigung. Die Bescheinigung kann nicht ausgestellt werden, wenn die digitalen Inhalte erst nach dem Kongress abgerufen werden.

Kann ich auch beim digitalen Kongress Fortbildungspunkte sammeln?
Die Zertifizierung für den 19. DKVF DIGITAL 2020 ist bei der Ärztekammer Thüringen beantragt. Bitte beachten Sie, dass nur der 30. September und der 1. Oktober 2020 zertifiziert werden. CME-Punkte werden nicht vergeben, wenn die digitalen Inhalte erst nach dem Kongress abgerufen werden.

Wie werden die Fortbildungspunkte meinem Punktekonto gutgeschrieben?
Wie auch bei einer Präsenzveranstaltung erfolgt die Meldung der Fortbildungspunkte an die Ärztekammer im Nachgang des Kongresses elektronisch über KUKM. Voraussetzung ist, dass Sie sich mit Ihren persönlichen Zugangsdaten in der Virtual Venue anmelden und die EFN hinterlegt ist.

Login

Benötige ich ein separates Login, um auf die virtuelle Konferenz zuzugreifen? Wie melde ich mich an?
Generell gilt, dass jeder, der auf die Virtual Venue zugreift, zuerst die Buchung für den Kongress („Online-Ticket“) vornehmen muss, um Zugriff auf die Vortragssitzungen und ePoster zu erhalten und sich mit anderen Teilnehmer*innen und Referent*innen auszutauschen.

Beachten Sie, dass diejenigen, die sich nicht registrieren, nicht für die Nutzung der virtuellen Plattform freigegeben werden. Wenn Sie sich nicht registrieren, können Sie nicht auf die Plattform zugreifen, um Ihren Beitrag oder die Beiträge anderer zu sehen.

Kongressanmeldung über „kukm-conferences“
Sofern Sie sich bis einschließlich den 24.09.2020 für den Kongress über die Konferenz Management Software „kukm-conferences“ angemeldet haben, wurden Sie mit Ihren Kontaktdaten durch die Kongress- und Kulturmanagement GmbH in das System importiert und Ihre Buchung („Online-Ticket“) mit Ihrem Account verknüpft.

Im Zuge des Imports werden Ihre Zugangsdaten, welche Sie für die Kongressanmeldung genutzt haben, nicht übernommen. Ein Login wird jedoch benötigt, damit Sie auf die Virtual Venue zugreifen und die digitalen Inhalte abrufen können.

Sobald Sie sich auf der Virtual Venue anmelden und den Login erstellen können, werden Sie per E-Mail benachrichtigt. Die E-Mail zum Login werden Sie 28.09.2020 erhalten. Sollten Sie das Informationsschreiben nicht erhalten haben, können Sie dieses hier einsehen. Der Link zur Virtual Venue wird ebenfalls hier veröffentlicht.

Kongressanmeldung über „Converia“
Seit dem 25.09.2020 wird die Teilnehmerregistrierung über die Konferenz Management Software „Converia“ vorgenommen. Die Zugangsdaten, die Sie während des Anmeldeprozesses festlegen, können direkt für den Login in der Virtual Venue genutzt werden. Somit ist ebenfalls eine kurzfristige Anmeldung gewährleistet und Sie können sich direkt nach Abschluss der Anmeldung in der Virtual Venue einloggen und auf die digitalen Inhalte zugreifen.

Virtual Venue: Technische Voraussetzungen

Was brauche ich, um als Teilnehmer*in am digitalen Kongress teilzunehmen?
Die Voraussetzung für die Teilnahme am digitalen Kongress ist die kostenpflichtige und erfolgreich abgeschlossene Anmeldung im Vorfeld. Sie können sich über die Registrierung zu den dort veröffentlichten Konditionen anmelden.

Die Virtual Venue verlangt nur geringe technische Voraussetzungen, da keine spezielle Software für die Nutzung heruntergeladen oder installiert werden muss. Die Virtual Venue läuft vollständig im Browser.

Um eine reibungslose Teilnahme sicherzustellen, sollten folgende Punkte beachtet werden:

  • Eine stabile Internetverbindung, möglichst kabelgebunden (LAN), wireless (WLAN) oder mobil (LTE) mit gutem Empfang. Gleichzeitig laufende Update- oder Download-, File-Sharing oder Streaming-Prozesse - auch von anderen Nutzern der Internetverbindung - können die Erfahrung in der Virtual Venue behindern. Die freie Bandbreite je Nutzer sollte mindestens 2MBit/s Download und 1MBit/s Upload betragen.
  • Die tatsächliche Bandbreite kann unter www.speedtest.net getestet werden.
  • Wir empfehlen die Verwendung eines PC/Mac mit Dual-Core Prozessor und mindestens 4GB RAM, ein Android Gerät ab Version 6.0 oder ein iOS Gerät ab Version 12.2.
  • Es wird ein aktueller Browser benötigt. Wir empfehlen die Verwendung von Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox oder Apple Safari. Bitte führen Sie vor Beginn der Webkonferenz ggf. ein Browserupdate durch.
  • Schalten Sie ggf. Adblocker im Browser temporär ab.
  • Eine Möglichkeit der Tonausgabe (Lautsprecher oder Kopfhörer) sollte vorhanden sein.
  • Ein Mikrofon am Gerät oder als Teil eines Headsets wird empfohlen.
  • Eine Webcam wird empfohlen.

In Konferenzräumen wird empfohlen, die Videokameras und die Mikrofone möglichst ausgeschaltet zu lassen um die Last der Videoübertragungen sowohl serverseitig als auch bei den einzelnen Konferenzteilnehmenden gering zu halten.

Was brauche ich, um als Referent*in am digitalen Kongress teilzunehmen?
Es gelten grundlegend die gleichen Bedingungen wie für Teilnehmer*innen.

Vorauszusetzen ist eine stabile, bevorzugt kabelgebundene (LAN), Internetverbindung. Ist nur WLAN verfügbar, so sollte man sich im 5Ghz-Netz und in unmittelbarer Nähe des Access-Points (DSL-Router) befinden. Im Mobilfunknetz kann eine stabile Verbindung nur unter 4G / LTE erreicht werden; achten Sie dabei auf guten Empfang. Gleichzeitig laufende Update- oder Download-, File-Sharing oder Streaming-Prozesse - auch von anderen Nutzern der Internetverbindung - sollten zwingend unterbunden oder abgebrochen werden.

Für Vortragende ist die verfügbare Upload-Geschwindigkeit besonders entscheidend, da das Videomaterial von ihnen zum Server gestreamt wird. Je höher der Upstream, desto schneller kann Ihr Stream die Teilnehmer*innen erreichen. Ein verzögerungsfreier Stream unterstützt vor allem die interaktiven Elemente der Converia Virtual Venue wie Chat, Kommentarfunktion oder Interaktion in virtuellen Konferenzräumen.

Um eine reibungslose Live-Videoübertragung zu gewährleisten, sollte die freie Bandbreite für Vortragende mindestens 5MBit/s Download und 2MBit/s Upload betragen. Die tatsächliche Bandbreite kann unter www.speedtest.net getestet werden.

Für Webinare stellen wir Ihnen in der Converia Virtual Venue die Software BigBlueButton (BBB) zur Verfügung. Unterschiedliche Faktoren spielen für die Berechnung der benötigten Bandbreite eine wichtige Rolle.

Was sind die Mindestanforderungen für die Verwendung von BigBlueButton (BBB)?
Für die Verwendung von BigBlueButton wird eine schnelle und stabile, bevorzugt kabelgebundene (LAN), Internetverbindung vorausgesetzt. Ist nur WLAN verfügbar, so sollte man sich im 5Ghz-Netz und in unmittelbarer Nähe des Access-Points (DSL-Router) befinden. Im Mobilfunknetz kann eine stabile Verbindung nur unter 4G / LTE erreicht werden; achten Sie dabei auf guten Empfang. Gleichzeitig laufende Update- oder Download-, File-Sharing oder Streaming-Prozesse - auch von anderen Nutzern der Internetverbindung - sollten zwingend unterbunden oder abgebrochen werden.

Da bei Videokonferenzen Daten in möglichst kurzer Zeit und verlustfrei übertragen werden müssen, sind besondere Anforderungen notwendig und unterschiedliche Faktoren entscheidend:

Videoübertragung:
Pro aktivierter Kamera muss bei einer Auflösung von 320 x 240 (Standard) mit einem Videodatenstrom von ca. 250 kbps gerechnet werden. Bei besserer Qualität werden 400 kbps - 600 kbps benötigt. Die Datenströme einzelner aktiver Webcams werden nicht zusammengemischt und addieren sich somit auf dem Server. Haben Sie Ihre eigene Kamera aktiv, so benötigen Sie also mindestens 250 kbps Ihrer Kamera im Upload und n mal 250 kbps je aktiver Kamera der weiteren Teilnehmer*innen im Download.

Audioübertragung:
Für den Audiodatenstrom können Teilnehmer*innen für die Berechnung ca. 40 kbps im Upload (wenn das eigene Mikrofon aktiviert ist) und Download einplanen. In diesem Fall ist es unerheblich wie viele Teilnehmer Ihren Ton übermitteln, da die Audiodaten auf dem Server zusammengeführt werden und nur ein Datenstrom an den Teilnehmer gesendet wird.

Bildschirmfreigabe:
Ein freigegebener Bildschirm wird als Video, aufgrund der Auflösung heutiger Monitore, in Full-HD übertragen. Die Freigabe erfordert eine hohe Datenrate, in der Regel sind 1000 kbps und mehr erforderlich. Präsentieren Sie Ihren Bildschirminhalt, ist die genannte Kapazität im Upload erforderlich, sind Sie Teilnehmer benötigen Sie die Kapazität im Download.

Virtual Venue: Vortragssitzungen

Wann finden die Vortragssitzungen statt?
Das Datum und die Uhrzeit der jeweiligen Vortragssitzungen können Sie dem Programm entnehmen.

Besteht die Möglichkeit, Sitzungen und Vorträge vorzumerken?
In der Virtual Venue können Sie die für Sie interessanten Sitzungen markieren, um somit vor Beginn der Sitzung an diese erinnert zu werden.

Kann ich die Vorträge/ePoster abspeichern bzw. können sie mir diese zusenden?
Auf die Vorträge und ePoster kann nur über die Virtual Venue zugegriffen werden. Die einzelnen Vorträge und ePoster können nicht heruntergeladen werden.

Ab wann kann ich die Sitzung/den Vortrag nochmals anschauen.
Die Vorträge sind direkt nach dem Kongress in der Virtual Venue abrufbar – vorausgesetzt, wir haben die Erlaubnis von den Vortragenden erhalten.

Die komplette Sitzung inkl. Diskussion wird ebenfalls aufgezeichnet und nach dem Kongress in der Virtual Venue eingestellt. Wir bitten um Verständnis, dass die Bearbeitung und Einstellung der Aufzeichnungen ein wenig Bearbeitungszeit in Anspruch nimmt und diese nicht direkt abrufbar sind.

Virtual Venue: ePoster-Ausstellung

Wann findet die ePoster-Ausstellung statt?
Alle ePoster können über den gesamten Kongresszeitraum (30.09. - 01.10.2020) sowie darüber hinaus bis zu sechs Monate nach dem Kongress on Demand eingesehen werden.

Wie kann ich die ePoster einsehen?
Nachdem Sie sich in der Virtual Venue mit Ihren Zugangsdaten angemeldet haben, klicken Sie auf "Programm" und anschließend auf "Poster", um zur Übersicht der ePoster zu gelangen.

Wie ist die ePoster-Ausstellung aufgebaut?
In der ePoster-Ausstellung wird das ePoster sowie das entsprechende Abstract angezeigt. Zusätzlich konnten die Autor*innen eine Präsentation aufnehmen, sodass Sie die Audioaufnahme der Posterpräsentation abspielen können.

Wie kann ich meine Fragen an die Poster-Autor*innen stellen?
Ihre Fragen können Sie jederzeit über die "Fragen & Antworten"-Sektion stellen. Die Fragen können von den Autor*innen eingesehen und beantwortet werden. Die Fragen und Antworten sind jederzeit für alle Teilnehmer*innen sichtbar.

Kann ich die Vorträge/ePoster abspeichern bzw. können sie mir diese zusenden?
Auf die Vorträge und ePoster kann nur über die Virtual Venue zugegriffen werden. Die einzelnen Vorträge und ePoster können nicht heruntergeladen werden.

Mein Abstract wurde als ePoster angenommen und ich habe die PDF-Datei hochgeladen. Muss ich zusätzlich eine Audiodatei einreichen?
Nein. Die Audiodatei ist nicht zwingend erforderlich, kann jedoch eingereicht werden, wenn Sie weitere Informationen zu Ihrem ePoster vermitteln möchten. Die Teilnehmer*innen können somit zusätzlich zum ePoster auch die Audiodatei abrufen.