Announcement and Invitation

Dear Colleagues

On behalf of the German Network on Health Services Research (Deutsches Netzwerk Versorgungsforschung e.V. (DNVF), I would cordially like to invite you to the 21st German Conference on Health Services Research. The congress will take place from 05 October to 07 October 2022 in Potsdam. Under the motto ”Health Services Research – Utility for Clinical Practice, Potentials and Perspectives“ we intend to discuss its benefit for clinical reality in terms of patients’ needs. We further aim to explore which potentials from the Innovation Fond are comprehensively implementable and where this transfer has already been successful.

The first track “Health Services studies in Germany today” shows how selected medical disciplines such as General Medicine, Oncology, Neurology, Palliative Care and Psychiatry manage to generate knowledge from health care register data for their services. The aim is to develop an understanding for presently available possibilities, to from learn from each other on an international basis and evaluate perspectives needed to improve or secure patients’ quality of life.

Along the lines of the translation cascade, the second track “Improvement of Health Services” investigates potential (methodological) error sources responsible for success or failure of finalised studies. This covers creation of studies, development of study designs, study implementation, adequate publication procedures as well as optimal analyses and adaptation of results into clinical practice.

The third track “Health Services 4.0” presents and compares innovative study designs in terms of utilisation of register data versus health services studies. Finalised study results are to serve for tangible conclusions for new studies as well as for the identification of innovative pitches to improve clinical health care effectively on a long-term basis. The evaluation of integrated health services programmes will also be part of this track.

The fourth track “Mixed Bag” covers free and up-to-date topics such as Long-Covid, qualitative methods, Health competences or digital health.

Everyone interested in health care issues is warmly welcome, and we especially aim to interest young scientist in the evaluation and optimisation of our health services reality.

As President of the 21st German Conference on Health Services Research, I am happy to invite you to join us in Potsdam. We hope to have overcome the present virtual reality by then to be able to meet in person.

Yours

Prof. Dr. med. Peter Falkai

Congress President

Herzlich willkommen!

Liebe Kolleginnen und Kollegen,

ganz herzlich möchte ich Sie im Namen des Deutschen Netzwerkes für Versorgungsforschung (DNVF) e.V. zum 21. Deutschen Kongress für Versorgungsforschung einladen. Der Kongress findet vom 5.10. bis 7.10. 2022 in Potsdam statt. Unter dem Motto „Versorgungsforschung – Nutzen für die klinische Praxis - Potentiale und Perspektiven“ wollen wir diskutieren, welchen Nutzen die Versorgungsforschung für die klinische Realität und somit konkret für Patient*Innen bereithält. Darüber hinaus möchten wir ausloten, welche Potentiale sich z.B. aus dem Innovationsfonds flächendeckend implementieren lassen und wo dieser Transfer bereits gelungen ist.

Im ersten Track wird am Beispiel ausgewählter medizinischer Disziplinen wie z.B. der Allgemeinmedizin, Onkologie, Neurologie, Palliativmedizin und Psychiatrie international diskutiert, wie mit versorgungsnahen Daten und speziell Registern Wissen für die Versorgung generiert werden kann. Ziel ist es, ein besseres Verständnis dafür zu entwickeln, welche Möglichkeiten wir jetzt schon haben, wie wir im internationalen Kontext voneinander lernen können und was wir perspektivisch brauchen.

Entlang der Translationskaskade sollen im zweiten Track potentielle (methodische) Fehlerquellen diskutiert werden, die den Erfolg oder Misserfolg von Studien ausmachen. Hierzu gehören die Generierung von Studienhypothesen, die Erarbeitung des Studiendesigns, die Durchführung von Studien sowie eine optimale Auswertung und Implementierung der Ergebnisse in die klinische Praxis.

Im dritten Track werden innovative Studiendesigns vorgestellt und diskutiert. Besondere Bedeutung kommt hier der Back-Translation zu, um aus gewonnenen Studienergebnissen korrekte Rückschlüsse für neue Studien zu ziehen, sowie zudem Ansatzpunkte zu identifizieren, um die klinische Versorgung effektiv und langfristig gestalten zu können. In diese Diskussion wird auch die Evaluation von integrierten Versorgungsprogrammen Eingang finden.

Freie und aktuelle Themen der Versorgungsforschung wie z.B. Long-Covid, qualitative Methoden, Gesundheitskompetenzoder Digital Health werden im vierten Track behandelt.

Der Kongress richtet sich an alle an der Versorgungsforschung Interessierten, insbesondere an den wissenschaftlichen Nachwuchs. Das Ziel die Versorgungsrealität kontinuierlich zu evaluieren und zu optimieren soll das Hauptanliegen sein.

Ich freue mich, Sie als Präsident des 21. Versorgungsforschungskongresses einladen zu dürfen. Wir alle hoffen, daß dieser Kongress vor Ort in Potsdam stattfinden wird und wir bis dahin die rein virtuelle Covid-19 bedingte Realität überwunden haben.

Ihr
Prof. Dr. med. Peter Falkai
Kongresspräsident

Prof. Dr. med. Peter Falkai
Kongresspräsident Prof. Dr. med. Peter Falkai